Best cake ever…

Well now, I love cake…and I love pumpkins…this combines the two in the most yumtastical cake invented.

yummy...

yummy...



Pumpkin Cake


1 cup vegetable oil, 2 cups sugar, 4 eggs…………beat this together then add

1 can pumpkin (or 15oz pumpkin puree)

2 cups flour

2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

2 tsp baking power

1 cup chopped nuts (i prefer to use pecans)


Beat it all together and then pour into a large, greased glass/pyrex dish. Bake at 350F/175C/gas 4 for 30 minutes.


Leave until cooled completely before icing.


Frosting/Icing


6-8oz cream cheese, 12 tbsp butter, 2 tsp milk or cream, 5 cups icing sugar, 2 tsp vanilla essence, dash of salt.


Mix well until blended totally. Spread over the cooled pumpkin cake.


I usually use half of the amount of frosting for my cakes as it makes sooo much! And i rake a fork over the top to make it look pretty then sprinkle with cinnamon 🙂 I find that the cake is best served straight from the fridge.


I plan on making my pumpkin cake tomorrow ready for Halloween munching!


Love Ele ~X~

3 responses to “Best cake ever…

    • thanks for your comment 🙂 glad you like my blog (especially the cake recipe!). the template is a wordpress one…unfortunatly i am useless with technology so cant create my own!

      Love Ele ~X~

Leave a Reply

