More woolly stuff

So…you know I like knitting right?

Love you too, knitting

Thats my current project…it may not look like much now but it will eventually be a sock…and not just any sock, my first sock!

My first time knitting ‘in the round’ too…there are a lot of needles to contend with but I think I’ve got the hang of it now.

I’m also working on two secret projects…so, a lot of knitting going on…plus I’m already planning future projects. I got me some baby wool to knit some little, tiny clothes with to give to charity (one lot of pink tones and one lot of blue), I also bought some gorgeous Noro Sekku yarn in green/plum/blue…it’s beautiful and contains silk. I tried to take a photo but with no daylight it didn’t look very good, so I’ll try again tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

In the mean while, look at this…it’s knitted with that same type of yarn.

Pattern by Cheri McEwen

This shawl was knitted by a Ravelry.com user called ‘Merchantofvino’…it’s so beautiful! I wish I could knit like that…maybe one day.

Lots of Love,

Ele ~X~

2 responses to “More woolly stuff

  1. Lace knitting really isn’t that scary. It’s just a combination of knits, y/overs and decreases such as k2tog. You should give it a go ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

