Woolly Wonderfulness

Well, after weeks of grottiness I finally had a lovely day on Sunday. The weather was awful (hail stones!) but it didn’t matter because I was all snug and warm in the Boston Tea Party cafe!

I went there to a local knitting group where I met lovely people and we all sat around chatting and knitting and drinking coffee…except I dont drink coffee, so I had this…

 

*lovely*

Mmmm….and it was delicious hot chocolate too! Plus, the blueberry flapjack I ate was yumtastic!

So, I was there…knitting my sock. I was on to sock two you see (you remember sock one, right?) I decided to name sock one ‘Sockzilla’ and sock two, ‘Sockzuki’…you wanna see them?

 

The brothers are together at last...

There they are! On my feet! And I must say that my trousers match them perfectly 😛 I’m so proud of them…my first ever socks, but definitely not my last. (BTW I used Regia World Circus yarn…and still have loads left from a 100g ball!)

I must knit more socks because of this…

 

Ooooh, preeetty…

From left to right, the first one is Artist’s Palette Smoothie Sock Yarn (it’s so squishy and huggable), the next one is Wollmeise sock yarn (really expensive and someone sent it to me as a gift!) and the last one is Noro Kureyon sock yarn.

Of course, I don’t have to knit socks with them…but I really want to. I think I have been bitten by the sock bug. Besides that, my little sister wants me to make her a pair of green socks with pompoms on them…could be awful, could be genius…we shall see once I get the yarn!

I think that means I’ll have to knit some socks for the little-little sister too…best get your orders in soon as I may not have the time!

Lots of Love,

Ele ~X~

One response to “Woolly Wonderfulness

  1. Pingback: Knit a Woolly Tea Cosy « Darn Crafty

Leave a Reply

