A change is as good as a rest

A few days ago my mum said to me that ‘a change is as good as a rest’. Do you agree? I thought I would try the theory out on my blog with a brand new layout and colour scheme! What do you think?

Well, I like it 🙂

So, the Posh Yarn update was on Sunday evening…so much gorgeous yarn! Tis was the one I picked…

It’s called ‘Female Of The Species’. I love the vibrant pink tones!

I also have my eye on this…

It’s called ‘Boleyn’ and it can be found at www.violetgreen.co.uk/

 In other knitting news, I have now finished all the pieces of the hoody I am working on and am on to the hood! Then all I have to do is sew it up. I’m so excited about it as it is the biggest thing I have ever knitted so far!

Here’s a quick plug for Lovely Online who make gorgeous jewellery at competitive prices. Here’s an example…

…isn’t it gorgeous!

The Product Of Loveliness giveaway will be ending this week so don’t forget to enter if you havent already!

And keep an eye out here for some exciting new happenings!

Lots of Love,

Ele ~X~

4 responses to “A change is as good as a rest

  1. Ooh, I like the new template, it’s very smart!
    I’m envious of your Posh Yarn… I’ll get some one day 🙂
    Good luck finishing your hoodie!

  2. Thank you very much 🙂 I rather like the new template too.

    Posh Yarn is very scrummy indeed…I hope you do manage to get some 🙂

    The hoody has taken me about 6 weeks so far with other projects in between, so not so bad!

    ~X~

Leave a Reply

